Nikolaevsky Palace and Folklore Show
Highlights / General details
The Nikolaevsky Palace constructed in 1853 - 1861 by famous architect Andrey Stakenshneider originally served as a residence of Emperor Nikolay the first's son, Grand Duke Nikola, then it was given over to the Women' Institute named after Grand Duchess Xenia, and after the Revolution of 1917 turned into the Palace of Labour as there local trade unions were set. Today the classic building preserving the memory of the more than century city's history has been carefully restored and regularly plays venue for the bright folklore shows that enjoy immense popularity both with locals and tourists.
The folk show 'Feel Yourself Russian' is comprised of the bright performances of Saint Petersburg professional folk companies. The musicians of the Russian folk ensemble 'The Souvenir' play traditional accordion, balalaika as well as some rare and even exotic musical instruments. The dance company 'Petersburg Stars' brilliantly performs lyrical dances of the Russian North.
Folklore show; Cocktail; Transportation (From selected hotels).
Hours of operation
Available daily; Departs at 7:00pm.
Approximately 3 hours.